Oh Honey, Honey

When I went off to college as a freshman, my mom gave me two helpful pieces of advice things to me. The first was: “Whatever you do, don’t try acid. I think you, in particular would be a very bad candidate for LSD.”

It’s true. I’m constantly imagining bugs when there are no bugs, without any sort of drug at all. I don’t need any help.

The second was: “If you wake up with a hangover, have a spoonful of honey, and you’ll be cured.” Turns out, there’s no such thing as a cure for a hangover, but as we learned today, honey can save lives.

Yes. FD writes:

Doctors say that a Queens man would have lost his leg if doctors had not applied honey to his infection, a practice until recently thought to be ancient and “barbaric.

Honey is, in fact, an approved treatment for burns. Who knew?

One thought on “Oh Honey, Honey

  1. I did not know that. But I do know that I like to eat a teaspoon of honey before bed every night. It seems to be the one thing that helps with my dry throat issues. I’ve also read that eating local honey is good for allergies. I’ll try that as soon as this honey runs out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

