The Power of Love

Me: So, I might take this class next semester, the Ethics of Care.
Mom: That sounds interesting. Except that you don’t care about anyone.
Me: What do you mean I don’t care about anyone?
Mom: You don’t care about anyone. You write every day in your blog about you don’t care about anyone.

I have no idea what she’s talking about..and if anyone else does…please remind me. I mean, didn’t I once have a “significant other” who turned into a “Good Friend?” Didn’t I ask my whole family to go the movies with me? Didn’t I help people get stuff for free and conquer holiday stress? Haven’t I honored my grandmother by playing the field and avoiding marriage like the plague?

AND most importantly, don’t I believe in the “Power of Love” (and this hilarious Back to the Future Video) Yes, yes I do…In an only 65 percent ironic kind of way.

Leave a Reply

