National Talk Like a Pirate Day!

I just got a very sweet email from a friend saying my blog was really funny, which reminded that I have had a September 11th post chillin’ up there for about a week now, and while my grandfather wryly pointed out that I’d sort of found of way to crack some jokes about even THAT, it is arguably not a funny subject.

What in the world is funny enough to lift my blog out of the September 11th mode and into the heavenly realm of unmitigated humor and exuberance?

Aye, Matey. You guessed right. It’s National Talk Like a Pirate Day. When I first heard that I was going to write a feature about Talk Like a Pirate Day, I was sorta like, “WTF, Man?” But quickly after beginning my writing adventure. I was hooked. What could be more wonderously preposterous? (and simultaneously beautifully reminscent of the stunning Johnny Depp)

This video on how to talk like a pirate may not be quite as funny as I think it is, but I promise it is absurd enough to drag you out of the dregs of your petty, unstable and uneasy life (am I projecting here?) and make you laugh out loud, or least feel a little warm fuzzy tingle. If that doesn’t work, you will learn that there is no problem that can’t be cured by rum, and that is a solution I, for one, can accept.

Also, the picture on the feature is HILARIOUS. Thank you production team. You are my heroes. No matter how bad a day someone is having, I have no doubt that this crotchety buckenneer will give them good cause to giggle. Yo ho!

Leave a Reply

