Honeybee Death Rate on the Rise

Before I get started, let me say that this blog entry will be shameless, unfettered promotion for findingDulcinea.

Here’s why.

Last night, I was hanging out with my potential new roommates (one of whom inspired the whole quarter-life crisis segment.) They casually mentioned that although bees everywhere were dying, there had apparently been some living in the wall of the apartment.

My reaction? Not, “What?? Bees living in my wall!!??” but “Hmm. I wonder if we’ve covered that.”

And what should I see on the homepage this afternoon? Honeybee Death Rate on The Rise.

A word to the wise. If you ever find yourself wondering, “have we covered that,” the answer is probably yes.

Leave a Reply

