A Ring of Endless Light


This is the post when I should be writing about the Super Bowl. However, I don’t really feel the need, for a few reasons.

1) There’s already some fantastic Super Bowl coverage out there, and (like the Patriots) I know how to graciously step down and admit that I’ve met my match.

2) I’m a nice girl. I wouldn’t like to sit around and gloat.

3) That being said, a picture is worth a thousand words.

Also, today marks my 1 year anniversary of coming to findingDulcinea. It seems like just yesterday I was crawling into my bunk bed in the little room on the Lower East Side clutching print outs of the Technology and Shopping guides, hoping that when I woke up, I’d write just like James and Haley. However, as fast as time flew, the change in this company has been tremendous. While the guides I lulled myself to sleep with came in at about 17 pages each, I just finished a 920 word guide on Young Adult Fantasy Fiction.

While writing, I stumbled upon the poem, “The World,” on which author Madeline L’Engle based my favorite childhood book, A Ring of Endless Light. Ironic timing, since in my high school year book they wrote, “We leave her: A Ring of Endless Light.”

P.S There’s now poetry in my blog. HA!

One thought on “A Ring of Endless Light

Leave a Reply

